Skip to content

Dress Decree for Women

March 9, 2010

A new dress decree for Women in Fiji a bout to be announced by Fiji Police Comm Esala Teleni Click here for more

41 Comments leave one →
  1. lastpolarbear permalink
    March 9, 2010 7:30 PM

    Your kidding !

  2. Na Dina permalink
    March 9, 2010 7:42 PM

    Io ka dina na decree ni loose sapo ni nodratou mate kece mai na keba ni mataivalu mai liu sara na CEKE!

  3. Annonymous permalink
    March 9, 2010 7:52 PM

    Thats it we might as well all wear the covering on our heads too while we at it

  4. lastpolarbear permalink
    March 9, 2010 9:51 PM

    io sa cakacaka mai qori nodratou lawa na muslim!!

  5. Anon permalink
    March 9, 2010 10:02 PM

    Definitely the burka!

    I can just picture the Marama’s with their sulu i ra and matching colour burkas. Vinaka Voceke!

  6. lastpolarbear permalink
    March 9, 2010 11:02 PM

    After the Lebanese Australians assaulted a volunteer Surf Life Saver at Cronulla couple of years back, the Lebanese Community said they wanted to become involved in the Surf Life saving.
    So the Cronulla club took in some girls and of course, the moslem community had to make a Religious statement and so decided that the women had to be covered from head to foot !
    So we now have the Burkini, instead of the bikini !
    How insecure are these Moslem men and how controlling ?
    But how bloody thick are the Moslem women that they even bother listening to these infantile mamma’s boys who are control freaks of the worst kind in the 1st place ?
    The Cronulla club should have banned this stupid attempt by the Moslem Community at Politicising surf Life Saving.
    Have any of you noticed that it’s slowly happening all over the world, bit by bit ?
    In Sydney on the weekend, the Lakemba Mosque was open to the public, an attempt to try and portray islam as a peaceful Religion !
    What a joke.
    So now it’s happening in Fiji with the new women’s wear !
    If the f..kers tried it here in Australia, they would be challenged at every corner, but in Fiji, people just take all the shit that this Regime is handing out .
    So, you will end up with the Society that you deserve because of your unwillingness to stand up for your LIBERTY and fear of a handful of desperadoes in Military Uniform.
    It’s the uniform you have to respect, not the man wearing it !

  7. senijiale permalink
    March 9, 2010 11:33 PM

    U’re a nuisance.

  8. C.I.A permalink
    March 10, 2010 8:41 AM

    As I have been saying all along about the Alqaeda connection controlling this Fiji

  9. lastpolarbear permalink
    March 10, 2010 10:16 AM

    The last time I was in Fiji in august 2007, I got into 3 Taxis on 3 different occasions.
    The 1st. driver started saying that Native fijians were the problem in fiji and began arguing with my wife and because she stood up for herself, he got the shits and told us to get out of his cab.
    the 2nd. driver said all women should do as their husbands tell them and that they should keep their mouths shut.
    I told him i value the woman’s input and that they are the most important element of the Family.
    He didn’t know how to handle that !
    the guy minded his own business and said that everyone should be free to express themselves, including women.
    He was the only one that smiled and laughed and that i felt comfortable with.
    The 1st. guy was moslem, I’m not sure about the other 2.
    all were Indo-Fijian.
    I had noticed a considerable change in the level of disrespect and vocal anger from the Taxi drivers, which wasn’t there in pre December 5th. 2006.
    My guess is, that if the Islamist get a hold on fijian society, not only will the girls be wearing Burkas and Burkinis, but that women in general, will be suppressed, beaten and your children used as slave labour.
    What sort of society do you want for your Country ?
    Senijiale
    I’m guessing you have a problem with women !
    I don’t think it’s al queda, i think we give that mob too much power by saying they control the world.
    I think it’s just a bunch of jealous, inconsiderate, egotistical little men will small appendages who can’t even get a root in a brothel that are trying to run Fiji and once you allow that to happen, fiji will never be the same.
    Have you noticed that many in the Regime have pursed lips ?
    http://www.fotosearch.com/PHT550/paa540000074/

  10. lastpolarbear permalink
    March 10, 2010 10:18 AM

    That should read ” the 3rd. guy minded his own business ” !

  11. ex Fiji tourist permalink
    March 10, 2010 10:37 AM

    bananasinpyjamas has been caught out lying once again.

    Ask the cane farmers what they think of his promises.

    The censor must have been asleep when this sneaked into the ‘comedy sheet’.

    “”””Sugar cane farmers in Rakiraki are waiting for the much promised funds for land preparation.
    National Farmers Union president, Sanjit Maharaj said dismayed farmers had been turned away from their sector offices because no money had arrived yet.

    Mr Maharaj said during the Prime Minister Voreqe Bainimarama’s visit with the sugar delegation to Rakiraki, the farmers had been promised funds for the replanting season.

    “This is the right time or the best time to prepare land and for the replanting season as the weather is very much suitable,” he said.

    Director Sugar, Viliame Gucake said the farmers had been advised in the meeting to get in touch with their field officers in regards to the funds.

    Mr Gucake said the Fiji Sugar Corporation field officers were to look into this.

    Mr Maharaj said it was now four weeks since the consultative meeting and no funds had been made available.

    He said the farmers were keen for the season but could not do much because of unavailability of funds.

    “In the meeting, it had been stated that farmers would be getting up to $800 per two hectares of land for replanting.

    “There are about 400 farmers in the Rakiraki sector and they are all waiting for the funds,” he said.

    Mr Maharaj said if the funds were not available for the replanting season that was from March to May, it would be no use planting onwards, as the weather would not be favourable to the crop.

    He said the farmers were ready to put in more effort to move the industry forward but they would not be able to do it themselves.

    Mr Maharaj said they hoped the funds would be released before the replanting season ended.

  12. Koya na Man permalink
    March 10, 2010 12:08 PM

    Vacava me s lewa ga mai o bhai na kala ni sapo me da dara e na veisiga, me vaka decreetaki mai, siga cava me da kaba kina, kei na siga cava me lolo kina mai na veivutu.

    So many F*cking bullshit decrees coming up which shows their fucked up state of mentality.

    THey want to move us foward while taking a step back,blooduy f*cked up non sense pricks.

  13. Soko permalink
    March 10, 2010 12:40 PM

    Koya Na Voco.

    You obviously havent taken to heart the fact of you being wise until you speak what say fool.

  14. senijiale permalink
    March 10, 2010 1:05 PM

    Wrong polarbear – just you – a nuisance. Why don’t you wait until midnite (Fiji time) before you start jamming the lines since none of my posts got
    through last night because of your posts.

  15. lastpolarbear permalink
    March 10, 2010 1:40 PM

    Maybe the Military Unintelligence was monitoring you and stopped your comments getting through !
    And it was 1045 p.m. anyway, so that’s close to midnight !

  16. Anon permalink
    March 10, 2010 2:43 PM

    Koya na Man

    I agree with you, too many silly childish decrees.

    Isa, the sad thing about it all is the uneducated and many of them in Fiji will believe that this dress code is good for the younger generation who has been exposed to the western way of life. Hopefully the young will rebel and educate the uneducated that democractic elections gives every citizen of a nation the freedom to have their say.

    Like Rabuka Duka in his coup: “No sport or trading on Sunday,” the day of worship when all the time he would kaba any female that fancied him or the power that he had at the time.

    @ Soko

    Read what Koya na Man has to say: “the state of their mentality” Please attack the message instead of the messenger! This is a blog for goodness sake and at least we have the freedom to vent if we please to do do.

  17. lastpolarbear permalink
    March 10, 2010 3:29 PM

    So what will the men have to wear and what will they attack and deprive Native Fijians of next ?
    Which Liberty will be denied ?
    Remember, the cost of liberty is eternal vigilance.
    But your not just supposed to sit on your hands and look around.
    http://www.vigilancebulletin.org/

  18. Katalina Balawanilotu permalink
    March 10, 2010 5:00 PM

    O i au wete

    sa yawa ko ra ujiriva

  19. Katalina Balawanilotu permalink
    March 10, 2010 5:09 PM

    Oh boy ..

    belly aching laughs there MM

    don’t use that verylastpolarbearonearth pseudonym

  20. Nostradamus permalink
    March 10, 2010 8:34 PM

    All females entering night clubs in Fiji must wear burka and no sapo.

  21. Nostradamus permalink
    March 10, 2010 8:35 PM

    Who cares about the face anyway?

  22. Koya na Man permalink
    March 11, 2010 1:05 AM

    Soko

    Vacava mo lau motu mada nomui voco me tara sara nomu heart.

    Oooh,Oooh, vosota, vosota soko, de na qai ko ta soko rawa tale.

  23. Katalina Balawanilotu permalink
    March 11, 2010 4:42 AM

    i missed that
    so then lastpolarbear
    what is this “Lakemba Mosque” in sydney

  24. lastpolarbear permalink
    March 11, 2010 3:02 PM

    Personally, I don’t have any time for Islam.
    You never hear the Moslems standing up to the Radical Islamic Terrorists and Radical Moslems.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lakemba_Mosque

  25. lastpolarbear permalink
    March 11, 2010 3:02 PM

    Kat, you must learn to ” google ” search, it’s not rocket science !

  26. Katalina Balawanilotu permalink
    March 11, 2010 4:01 PM

    nothing to learn lpbear actually i don’t have the luxury of time

  27. Katalina Balawanilotu permalink
    March 11, 2010 4:03 PM

    but hey

    i did have the time to knock out an entire ministry in suva 2 years ago

    yep

    that i did indeed have the time for

  28. Katalina Balawanilotu permalink
    March 11, 2010 4:46 PM

    imagine though if there is a real united “want” to take this regime out

    duplicate my experience 2 years ago covering all government departments
    rope in the police department and military base
    fnpf, reserve bank of fiji

    wouldn’t that be something watch /
    exciting to do
    and exhilarating to watch it unfold
    not to mention the aftermath

    and all without people on the streets
    this can be done
    easy

  29. Katalina Balawanilotu permalink
    March 11, 2010 4:58 PM

    locals utilizing mobiles

    place ten to 20 calls a day — on the pretext of conducting business

  30. Koya na Man permalink
    March 11, 2010 5:38 PM

    Sokotaki BOCI, bula.

    Me qai dua beka ga inomu i voco e dua na pakete BOCi (oi me mosi).

  31. lastpolarbear permalink
    March 11, 2010 6:22 PM

    How Fights Start

    My wife sat down on the settee next to me as I was flipping channels. She asked,
    ‘What’s on TV?’

    I said, ‘Dust.’

    And then the fight started…

    ******************************************

    My wife and I were watching “Who Wants To Be A Millionaire” while we were in bed.
    I turned to her and said, “Do you want to have sex?”

    “No,” she answered.

    I then said, “Is that your final answer?”

    She didn’t even look at me this time, simply saying, “Yes.”

    So I said, “Then I’d like to phone a friend.”

    And then the fight started….

    ******************************************

    Saturday morning I got up early, quietly dressed, made my lunch, and slipped quietly into
    the garage. I hooked up the boat up to the van, and proceeded to back out into a torrential
    downpour. The wind was blowing 50 mph, so I pulled back into the garage, turned on the
    radio, and discovered that the weather would be bad all day.

    I went back into the house, quietly undressed, and slipped back into bed. I cuddled up to my
    wife’s back, now with a different anticipation, and whispered, “The weather out
    there is terrible.”

    My loving wife of 5 years replied, “Can you believe my stupid husband is out fishing in
    that?”

    And that’s how the fight started…

    ******************************************

    I rear-ended a car this morning. So, there we were alongside the road and slowly the other
    driver got out of his car. You know how sometimes you just get soooo stressed and little
    things just seem funny? Yeah, well I couldn’t believe it…. He was a DWARF!!! He
    stormed over to my car, looked up at me, and shouted, “I AM NOT HAPPY!!!”

    So, I looked down at him and said, “Well, then which one are you?”

    And then the fight started…..

    *****************************************

    My wife was hinting about what she wanted for our upcoming anniversary. She said, ‘I
    want something shiny that goes from 0 to 150 in about 3 seconds.’

    I bought her a bathroom scale.

    And then the fight started…

    ******************************************

    When I got home last night, my wife demanded that I take her some place expensive… so, I
    took her to a petrol station.

    And then the fight started…

    ******************************************

    After retiring, I went to the Social Security office to apply for Social Security. The woman
    behind the counter asked me for my driver’s License to verify my age. I looked in my
    pockets and realized I had left my wallet at home. I told the woman that I was very sorry,
    but I would have to go home and come back later.

    The woman said, ‘Unbutton your shirt’. So I opened my shirt revealing my curly
    silver hair. She said, ‘That silver hair on your chest is proof enough for me’ and
    she processed my Social Security application.

    When I got home, I excitedly told my wife about my experience at the Social Security office.

    She said, ‘You should have dropped your pants. You might have gotten disability,
    too.’

    And then the fight started…

    ******************************************

    My wife and I were sitting at a table at my school reunion, and I kept staring at a drunken
    lady swigging her drink as she sat alone at a nearby table.

    My wife asked, ‘Do you know her?’

    ‘Yes,’ I sighed, ‘She’s my old girlfriend. I understand she took to drinking
    right after we split up those many years ago, and I hear she hasn’t been sober
    since.’

    ‘My God!’ says my wife, ‘who would think a person could go on celebrating that
    long?’

    And then the fight started…

    ******************************************

    I took my wife to a restaurant. The waiter, for some reason took my order first.
    “I’ll have the steak, very rare, please.”

    He said, “Aren’t you worried about the mad cow?””

    Nah, she can order for herself.”

    And then the fight started…

    ******************************************

    A woman was standing nude, looking in the bedroom mirror. She was not happy with what she
    saw and said to her husband, “I feel horrible; I look old, fat and ugly. I really need
    you to pay me a compliment.’

    The husband replied, ‘Your eyesight’s damn near perfect.’

    And then the fight started…..

  32. lastpolarbear permalink
    March 11, 2010 6:25 PM

    Kat
    if your saying that you were involved in the coup, then you may have more than enough time on your hands soon !

  33. Mark Manning permalink
    March 11, 2010 6:41 PM

    Fijians have a choice now, continue as they are or stand up and fight for their Liberty and God given Rights.

  34. Katalina Balawanilotu permalink
    March 12, 2010 2:14 AM

    simple minded couldn’t do the math

  35. Katalina Balawanilotu permalink
    March 12, 2010 2:32 AM

    if this is 2010
    then two years ago would have been 2008
    coup we are harping about happened on december 5th 2006

    anyway
    more on the same i have posted next door @ kutu’s solivakasama

  36. Katalina Balawanilotu permalink
    March 12, 2010 3:50 AM

    how hard is it for the seasoned politicians to get the numbers and email addys across to Suliasi and Usaia

    whilst the rest of us here in the us, aust, nz work the phone lines
    last polar bear and a handful of others jam cyberspace

    easy

    i see rinakama is missing :
    why are we letting this group of mobsters run around tormenting citizens and we do nothing to push them back

  37. Katalina Balawanilotu permalink
    March 12, 2010 3:52 AM

    ra rauta ga me ratou wini jiko

    we let them

  38. Katalina Balawanilotu permalink
    March 12, 2010 4:22 PM

    we got those numbers from a friend who knew a friend who worked inside the ministry

    all fijians overseas knows of such a friend who has a relative on the inside to pass along those private lines numbers and email addys

    switchboard and fax numbers are in the yellow pages

    suliasi’s email addy has been made available
    and how hard is it for those interested on the ground to look these up and pass along

Leave a Reply

